Русский  English  Español

Question/answer

Answer

Да — работа сервиса абсолютно безопасна.

Мы ценим ваши изображения. Поэтому разработали специальную опцию, благодаря которой перед тем, как изображение будет сжато, рядом с ним сохранится оригинальная версия изображения.

Более подробно о сохранении оргиналов.

Answer

Of course, — we do not charge you for permanent payments!

The principle of mutual settlement is simple & mdash; you pay for the package and use it until it runs out. If you use the package (or at any other time), you can purchase an additional package . New packages are added to the unspent earlier limit.

Answer

You're sure do not lose already compressed images! And those images that have already shrunk will be displayed on your site in a compressed form.

But the process of compressing still uncompressed images will stop.

To resume compression of still uncompressed images, simply refill the account .

Answer

Our service uses a bunch of several optimization algorithms to ensure the best performance. The algorithm itself works in our cloud through the API. Details of the algorithm are not disclosed. You can check the effectiveness of the algorithm on this page .

Answer

If you pay for traffic every time you compress an image from your account, as many bytes are written as the "compressed" image file weighs.

If you pay for efficiency every time you compress an image from your account, as many bytes are written off as you can compress the compressed image file. For example, the original file is 800 KB, we compressed it to 200 KB. From your account, <600 will be written off.

Answer

Register with us in the service and add your site in your account in the Profile> My Sites .
Within the 10MB bonus, images are optimized on your site.

You can also try to optimize any images manually through the web interface .
This does not even require registration.

Answer

No. All images remain on your site (hosting). Uploading images is still from your site, not from third-party resources (as in the case of CDN).

The file names do not change (that is, the url of pictures remains the same).

Answer

No, I do not. Our universal integration module is a set of separate php-scripts.

They are not connected in any way during the operation of the site (neither in the public part, nor in the control panel of the site).

Therefore, integration with OptiPic does not affect the operation of the site.