Yes — the work of the service is absolutely safe.
We appreciate your images. Therefore, we have developed a special option, which saves the original version of an image next to the newly compressed one before the image is compressed.
More details about saving the original.
Of course, — we do not demand any permanent payments!
The payment principle is very simple — you pay for the package and use it until it runs out. After you use up the package (or at any other time), you can purchase an additional package . New packages are added to the unspent amount of a previous package.
You're sure do not lose already compressed images! And those images that have already been compressed will be displayed on your site in a compressed form.
But the process of compressing still uncompressed images will stop.
To restart compression of still uncompressed images, simply refill the account .
Our service uses a bunch of several optimization algorithms to ensure the best performance. The algorithm itself works in our cloud through the API. Details of the algorithm are not disclosed. You can check the algorithm efficiency on this page .